Employees can add comments to their clockings, no matter if they do have the privilege to change their own clock records activated or not. 

If an employee wants to add a comment to the event, he should choose the right day and the right event on their timeline in the browser and click on the pen icon. After entering the comment, employee can confirm or delete it.

Did this answer your question?